PIRC Forum

Affinity Photo Forums => AP Discussion => Topic started by: Grethe on March 10, 2018, 06:30:22 am

Title: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Grethe on March 10, 2018, 06:30:22 am
In a youtube I came across this: To get a better use of RAW and HDR the video says change the 32 (the normal one) to 16bit. It says do this before opening the RAW file in Development Assistant. I can't find that! Anyone knows where it is?

BTW Here is the youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar6CZvfyFvk&feature=youtu.be
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Majse on March 10, 2018, 07:58:42 am
I don't know the difference between RAW and HDR but I think you can change from 16 to 32 or the other way if you

click on "assistant manager" - in the top

next: click on "develop assistant"

and then click "RAW output format"
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Grethe on March 10, 2018, 08:06:02 am
 :thanks02: :thanks02: :thanks02: You're an angel, Majse! I just couldn't see it!  :lol05:
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Majse on March 10, 2018, 08:12:04 am
I know how that is - Sometimes I can search for hours and it is right in front of me  :look:
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Grethe on March 10, 2018, 08:44:03 am
Just presis!  :cancan:
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: SherylC on March 10, 2018, 09:04:32 am
That's a handy tip Grethe, thanks and now I know where to change the setting, thanks Majse.
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Majse on March 10, 2018, 10:46:20 am
just precis, Grethe

SherylC - some day I will find time to learn more about AP  :look:
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: SherylC on March 11, 2018, 10:58:22 am
Majse, i am still learning AP too! lol
Title: Re: Changing 32 to 16bit...Grethe
Post by: Majse on March 13, 2018, 05:01:23 am
We will never finish learning, right  :lol05: