Affinity Forums : PIRC Facebook Affinity : PIRC Webpage : PIRC YouTube Channel : PIRC Photo Gallery

Author Topic: New Member Intro: rege  (Read 181 times)

Offline RegeTopic starter

New Member Intro: rege
« on: April 02, 2018, 07:38:50 am »
Good morning, everyone,

I'm rege, French, I'll be 65 in July.

I am not a professional, just a passionate vector drawing software. I used Illustrator for about fifteen years, a little Inkscape, Microsoft Expression Design then I discovered Serif DrawPlus which satisfies me completely for what I have to do. I finally bought Affinity Designer in November 2016 and I continue to explore it with great pleasure even if it still lacks some features.

I hope to learn about the forum and why not help if I can,

Sincerely.

Offline SherylC

• Staff
  • Silliness makes your soul smile!
Re: New Member Intro: rege
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2018, 11:31:08 am »
Welcome Rege, it's good to see you here.

Illustrator is a good programme, I used it myself for a while a few years ago but preferred PS. Both Affinity Designer & Affinity Photo are very good programmes and fun to use. Looking forward to seeing some of your work.  :cancan:

Offline Lynn

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2018, 11:44:22 am »
Welcome to PIRC, rege!

Your avatar caught my eye right off as it showed my initials.

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2018, 12:07:54 pm »
Welcome Rege, it's good to see you here.

Illustrator is a good programme, I used it myself for a while a few years ago but preferred PS. Both Affinity Designer & Affinity Photo are very good programmes and fun to use. Looking forward to seeing some of your work.  :cancan:
Good evening SherylC, thank you for the kind words.

For my part, not practicing photography I used very little PS and I never mastered it!

Offline SherylC

• Staff
  • Silliness makes your soul smile!
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2018, 12:20:27 pm »