Affinity Designer Forums : PIRC Facebook Page : PIRC Webpage : PIRC YouTube Channel : PIRC Photo Gallery

Author Topic: New Member Intro - Darra  (Read 47 times)

Offline DarraTopic starter

New Member Intro - Darra
« on: November 05, 2017, 12:09:47 pm »
Hello, all! My name is Darra and I'm new to Affinity Designer but was here when this forum started with PhotoImpact. I switched to a Mac back in 2006 but kept using PI on the "windows side" (< - real technical term, huh?) of my Macs. I occasionally peeked into this forum to see what was happening, but because I wasn't doing much with graphics or photos, I didn't post. So, I'm back. I want to learn and try things with this new program. I will probably purchase Affinity Photo soon, too. I can't guarantee a lot of participation due to other obligations but I will try to contribute once I learn a bit more.

Offline MaryLou

Re: New Member Intro - Darra
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 01:02:53 pm »
Welcome back, Darra!!   I'm guessing you're Darra Ward?  Remember you from a very long time ago!  Glad you got Affinity Designer and hope to see some of your work posted!!  I love Designer but still go back to good old PI for things that Designer cannot do yet.  It's still brand new so I'm looking forward to see what they add to it in future versions. 

There are some good beginner tutorials at http://pircnet.com and links to other sites that have beginner tuts.  That's a great way to get started.   I also  have Affinity Photo but just don't have time to learn two programs at the same time!

Don't be a stranger!!! :cancan: :cancan:

Offline San

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 02:17:33 pm »
Hi Darra I still remember you from the old days with PI but I am glad you are going to learn  A D it is a great program and I love learning it and I think in a few years it will have everything you want in it.