Affinity Forums : PIRC Facebook Affinity : PIRC Webpage : PIRC YouTube Channel : PIRC Photo Gallery

Author Topic: Affinity Photo Beta  (Read 874 times)

Offline BillTopic starter

Affinity Photo Beta
« on: November 10, 2016, 06:29:47 am »
 :wow2: Got a email this morning and Affinity Photo Beta is out, I got it all downloaded,  :praise73:
Hugz Bill

Offline Teejay

Re: Affinity Photo Beta
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2016, 07:01:18 am »
lol i did too i dunno ...

Offline Grethe

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2016, 07:04:43 am »
Me too...downloaded but haven't have time to investigate... :cancan:

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2016, 07:12:34 am »
So far just playing around it looks very good for photo work, does a lot of nice things and using Filters and the Layers menus, I am still new to this A photo so will be practicing with it , let you all know  what I find
Hugz Bill

Offline Grethe

« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2016, 08:18:28 am »
Yes, please share, Bill! I will too  :chickdance:

Offline MaryLou

« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2016, 11:50:34 am »
Yep... me too!!   It's downloading now.  I always used PI for my photo editing so will welcome having another program for photo work. 

I bet it won't be more than a few weeks before AD is released !!  If there is enough interest, and someone wants to moderate it, we could have a section for AP and start learning how to use it.  Any thoughts??
Find a need and fill it!  . . .

Offline Grethe

« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2016, 12:06:34 pm »
One program at the time, ML. But of course, AP will most likely be a good replacement for PI. I use PSP because it make me work with the working extentions for Canon, and that is important. Guess AP with have the option too in time.

Offline MaryLou

« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2016, 12:31:43 pm »