Affinity Forums : PIRC Facebook Affinity : PIRC Webpage : PIRC YouTube Channel : PIRC Photo Gallery

Author Topic: How do I emboss? Grethe  (Read 164 times)

Offline GretheTopic starter

How do I emboss? Grethe
« on: July 31, 2018, 06:10:46 am »
The question is for both AD and AP.
I have some background I would like to use as embossed textures on my images. But I can't find out how to do it. I can make them in PSP, but will really LOVE to use AD/AP.
See examples:
The image I want to make embossed first and then how it came out in PSP (which I want to do in AD/AP)

Offline Linda R

Re: How do I emboss? Grethe
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2018, 09:05:27 am »
I did this in AP, I duplicated your image, did Filters, Sharpen, High Pass and play with the slider.  Then I duplicated the layer and it seems to make it a bit sharper.  It's not quite the same as PSP but it might work???

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2018, 11:38:49 am »
I was thinking about the same. Could be the solution, Linda. But as you see, it is not as sharp on the edges. It might work on some of the images.
Keep digging into it.  :yes03:

Offline MaryLou

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2018, 04:39:52 pm »
I bet Teejay can do that.  She is very good at getting results.  I'm still trying to figure out how to make an image desaturated in AD and not having much luck.  So, I use PagePlus because that's where I'm usually working. 

The one done in PSP is very sharp and clear.  You can probably get a good answer by posting this in the Serif forum too.
Find a need and fill it!  . . .

« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2018, 10:35:33 pm »
Thanks for replying, ML. Yes, I also thought about Serif Forum, but wanted to ask here first.
It is the sharpness that I feel important, I want the lines to pop out..
Perhaps Teejay knows? She knows a lot!  :smiley01:

Offline Teejay

« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2018, 01:09:37 am »
mmmmmmmmmm

In Photo
go to Filters/Colour/emboss   :laugh1: